Baked Eggs in Avocado.

Do you ever get excited about an online order?

I know it’s pretty boring – you’ve seen what you want, you wait, then you order it. But I get so excited once I’ve input all my deets and I know my order is on the way. This time – a new duvet covet for uni. As if it couldn’t get anymore boring!

It looks so pretty! Plus it has ribbon ties.. I’m so sad.

IMG_1701 Moving on! This recipe can survive off two ingredients, and is perfect for a simple, filling yet slightly luxurious brekkie. Just give it time to cook your eggs to your liking.

Ingredients:

1/2 avocado

1 egg

salt

crushed red pepper

Heat the oven to 150C. Shell the avocado a bit so that the egg will sit nicely in the hole left by the pit. Crack the egg into it and sprinkle a touch of salt onto it. Cook for 10-12 minutes, or less if you like a runnier yoke. Remove from the oven and sprinkle with the crushed pepper. Demolish!

IMG_1700

Leave a Reply

