Pineapple Granita.

The weather’s been a bit funny at the moment. One minute it’s gloriously hot, the next I’m reaching for my hoody. That’s England for you I guess. We had a random pineapple in the fridge, and as the sun was shining when I woke up I decided granita was the best way forward. When I wanted to eat it though it was spitting with rain, so I just had to wait about half an hour for the sun to come back. How odd.

IMG_1551

I defy anyone to mess this up. Seriously, how can you go wrong with 3 ingredients?

IMG_1534

1 pineapple

about 30mls of water

agave nectar, to taste

Cut and core your pineapple.

IMG_1535

Put the insides in a food processor and blitz until it’s smooth.

IMG_1536

Whilst it’s whizzing, throw in the water and the agave.

IMG_1537

Pour this liquid into a shallow dish – metal works best but any will do. Leave in the freezer for 30 minutes, take it out and fork it up (this is a technical term.. Not). Just scrape it all up with a fork and put it back in the freezer. When you’re ready to serve fork it up again and serve in pretty glasses! IMG_1547

 

Leave a Reply

