Banana and Peanut Butter Powershake.

It was my last session of the 6 week bootcamp last night. I am so going to miss it! Having someone shout at you to keep holding that plank a little longer, or get your knees a little higher changes everything – I can’t slack like I would if I was doing a DVD (not that I’m saying I would.. *cough*). I definitely feel better for it – so much so that I’ve decided to do a more intense 4 week course. What have I let myself in for..

IMG_1574

Anyway, I woke up this morning achey but raring to try and stay fit on my own, so I whipped up a smoothie for breakfast – perfect for before my run!

IMG_1575

Ingredients:

1 very ripe banana

1 Tbsp. smooth, organic peanut butter

1 Tbsp. flavourless whey protein (I use the Protein Works)

smidge of vanilla extract

250ml coconut milk (or milk of choice)

Blitz it all in a blender until it’s smooth and enjoy!

IMG_1576

Leave a Reply

