Avocado Spaghetti.

It’s one of those days where I’m just feeling a bit blah. I’m achey from my bootcamp (which of course is a good thing but right now it’s preventing me doing anything!), I was woken up prematurely by my brother’s alarm and I have loads of heavy reading to do for my dissertation (which I’ve not started on yet…). Not only that, but the caffeine from my multiple cups of coffees hasn’t hit me yet so it feels like I’m still half asleep. So I decided I needed something fun and exciting for lunch!

IMG_1225

This is quick, tasty and filling – perfect for on the couch in front of the telly.

IMG_1223

Ingredients for one:

75g spaghetti

1/2 avocado

1 Tbsp. rapeseed oil (or sub olive oil)

1 Tsp. pesto

2 Tbsp. lemon juice

salt and pepper

grated cheese, optional

Cook the spaghetti in salted boiling water. Whilst that’s going, scoop out the avocado and blitz it in a blender. Once smooth (or as smooth as possible), add in the oil and lemon juice and blitz again. Once the pasta is cooked, drain it and put it back in the hot pan. Add the avocado and the pesto and mix thoroughly. Sprinkle with salt, pepper and cheese.

IMG_1226

 

IMG_1224

Leave a Reply

